Home » News

CNBC-TV18 OVERDRIVE Awards 2017 Hall of Fame: Madras Motor Race Track

Team OD  /
15 Dec 2016 12:10:08 IST

It is impossible for motorsport to flourish in any country without the right infrastructure. Which is why it is important to recognise any entity that makes it possible for motorsport to thrive, especially in a country like ours. The Madras Motor Race Track, run by the Madras Motor Sports Club, is one such entity.

Anant Pithawalla won the second race of the Indian Junior Touring Car Championship

It has provided young racers from India the perfect opportunity to learn the art of racing and hone their skills, since the early '90s, and has served as a training ground for the likes of Narain Karthikeyan, Karun Chandhok, Armaan Ebrahim, Aditya Patel, Gaurav Gill and several other Indians currently racing or rallying internationally.

The track has also been granted FIA Grade 2 certification, allowing it to host international events. For their tireless effort to promote motorsport in India, the MMST receives our Hall of Fame Award.

Here is the complete list of winners of CNBC-TV18 OVERDRIVE Awards 2017.

Find Car/Bike

Subscribe To Newsletter