Home » News

Maruti Suzuki Ignis will be available in nine colours

Team OD  /
13 Jan 2017 11:12:23 IST

Maruti Suzuki is going to launch its much-anticipated Ignis on January 13, 2017. We have also revealed that the Ignis will be available in four variants - Sigma, Delta, Zeta and Alpha.

We have got another interesting news to share â€" the Maruti Suzuki Ignis will be available in nine colour options.

Safer Cars - Maruti Suzuki Ignis

The Ignis is based on a different version of the fifth-generation platform which shares its underpinnings with the Maruti Suzuki Baleno. The much-anticipated car of 2017 is expected to be positioned in the same price bracket as the current-generation Swift (Rs 5-7 lakh, ex-showroom).

Maruti Suzuki Ignis (6)

Maruti Suzuki Ignis (14)

The Ignis comes with the existing 1.2-litre 4-cylinder petrol and 1.3-litre 4-cylinder diesel engines. The 1.2-litre petrol engine makes 82.93PS of power at 6,000rpm and 113Nm of torque at 4,200rpm. The 1.3-litre diesel engine produces 75.05PS at 4,000rpm and 190Nm at 2,000rpm. Both engines can be mated to either a 5-speed manual or a 5-speed AMT.Maruti Suzuki claims the petrol Ignis will deliver 20.89kmpl whereas the diesel Ignis will deliver 26.80kmpl.

The Ignis is the third car that Maruti Suzuki will sell via its Nexa dealerships which have already started accepting bookings for the Ignis at Rs 11,000.

Read more:

2017 Maruti Suzuki Ignis: Five things that you should know

2017 Maruti Suzuki Ignis: Image gallery

Maruti Suzuki Ignis variants explained

Maruti Suzuki Ignis bookings open at Rs 11,000

Find Car/Bike

Subscribe To Newsletter