Home » News

MMSC Racefest 2015 to be held at BIC between September 26 and 27

Team OD  /
25 Sep 2015 16:12:51 IST

The MMSC Racefest 2015, will be held at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida between September 26 and 27. The event will host 16 races during the weekend " 12 One-Make Championship races from Honda, TVS and Suzuki and four for the Toyota Etios Motor Racing Trophy.1993 500cc World Champion, Kevin Schwantz, will be present at the event.

Sarath Kumar of Ten10 Racing on way to scoring a double in the Honda CBR 250 class in the MMSC Honda One-Make Championship in Chennai on Sunday

This will be the fourth round in the Honda One-Make Championship. Sarath Kumar leads the CBR 250 Open class with 136 points after a double win in the previous round, while his rival Sumit Lucas Toppo follows with 101 points. In the Honda CBR 150 Novice class, Sivanesan leads with 123 points while Aravind B is second with 91 points.

This season of TVS One-Make Championship will come to an end after this round. In the TVS RTR 180 Open category, Aravind Ganesh leads with 83 points and KY Ahmed sits at second with 94 points. Satish Kumar (80 points) and Akhand Pratap Singh (77 points) will have a close fight for the championship title in the Novice category.

MMSC FMSCI 2 resize

The first season of the Suzuki Gixxer Cup too ends with this round. In the Open category, Ananth Raj sits at a comfortable lead, 39 points ahead of Abhishek Vasudev (117 points). The Novice category will see a close fight for the title as Vishwadev Muraleedharan and Amarnath Menon stand just two points apart after the previous round.

Toyota EMR at Coimbatore 2014

This will be the first and only round in the third season of the Toyota Etios Motor Racing Trophy. There are 15 participants and the driver with the most points after the four races will bagthe title.


NEW DELHI: The iconic Buddh International Circuit here in Greater Noida will play host to the MMSC Racefest 2015 involving 16 races in all with 12 in the One-Make Championship for Honda, TVS and Suzuki motorcycle manufacturers besides four in the Toyota Etios Motor Racing Trophy (4-wheeler) this weekend. While free practice and qualifying sessions will be held on Friday, the 16 races are scheduled for Saturday and Sunday with promise of some high octane action since championship titles will be decided in the TVS and Suzuki Gixxer Cup events. The presence of 1993 World 500cc champion Kevin Schwantz of the United States who rode in 105 races for Suzuki team with 25 wins and 59 podium finishes, will add lustre to the weekend. The Honda One-Make Championship will see the fourth and penultimate round while the Toyota EMR is a one-off event with the driver aggregating most points over four races winning the trophy. Among the races that will be keenly followed will be the Suzuki Gixxer Cup for Novice riders as only two points separate leader Vishwadev Muraleedharan (162) and Amarnath Menon (160) while Satish Kumar (80) and Akhand Pratap Singh (77) are locked at the top in the TVS RTR 180 Novice category. However, one of the star attractions of the weekend is international rider Sarath Kumar of Ten10 Racing who heads the leaderboard in the Honda CBR 250 (Open) class with 136 points, ahead of arch-rival Sumit Lucas Toppo of Prolap Racing (101) who too has raced abroad. The two have been involved in a few tight battles through the season and there is unlikely to be any let-up in the rivalry this weekend as Sarath Kumar, who scored a double in the previous round in Chennai, would be looking to consolidate his position at the top. The Honda CBR 150 Novice class has Sivanesan (123) and Aravind B (91), who won one race apiece in the last round, going head to head while talented Ananth Raj (156) is comfortably placed in the Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Open) category ahead of Abhishek Vasudev (117). Aravind Ganesh (83) goes into the final round of the TVS RTR 180 (Open) class with a nine-point lead over fresh-faced teenager KY Ahmed whose riding skills have caught the eye of the connoisseur. Both Ganesh and Ahmed have won two races apiece. In all, the two-wheeler races have attracted over 80 entries while 15 drivers will take part in the Toyota Etios Trophy.

Also see:

Everything you need to know about the Race Suzuki Gixxer SF motorcycle

Everything you need to know about the new Suzuki Gixxer Cup

Find Car/Bike

Subscribe To Newsletter