CNBC-TV18 OVERDRIVE Awards 2017: Gaurav Gill Wins Motorsport Award Of The Year - Overdrive

CNBC-TV18 OVERDRIVE Awards 2017: Gaurav Gill wins Motorsport Award Of The Year

14 Dec 2016 / 0

Winning a championship title once in the field of motorsport takes effort. Winning a championship title for the second time, however, takes exceptional effort. Gaurav Gill’s tremendous hard work and discipline, in combination with his natural talent and flair for rallying, have paid off this year.

OD Awards 2017 - Gaurav Gill

Gill not only won his second FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship title in 2016, he also achieved this feat in an astounding manner, winning every single rally along the way. On his way to the 2016 APRC crown, the Team MRF Skoda driver took six victories of six rallies, ensuring he dominated the season and also ensuring he takes his place alongside other rally greats who have also won multiple APRC titles.

It is for this precise reason that Gaurav Gill wins our Motorsport Award Of The Year.

Here is the complete list of winners of CNBC-TV18 OVERDRIVE Awards 2017.

To stay at the cutting edge of automotive news in India, follow Overdrive on Twitter (@odmag) or on Facebook ( Or download our app from the iOS or Android app stores today.

Find your next car
Shubhabrata Marmar
23 Jun 2017
Income lax department
Should someone earning a living from a vehicle get priority at...
Bob Rupani
15 Jun 2017
The lal batti and VIP culture
The government has banned the ‘lal batti’ or red beacon...