2016 Indian National TSD Rally Championship To Feature Eight Rounds - Overdrive

2016 Indian National TSD Rally Championship to feature eight rounds

16 Apr 2016 / 0

Over the last couple of years, the sport of Regularity Rallying or Time Speed Distance Rallying has been given a fair amount of importance by the FMSCI and the Rally Commission.

TSD Nashik

In 2016, they’re determined to take things one step further, having just announced that the championship calendar will feature a total of eight rounds. The promoter of the championship will be Ramakrishna Race Performance Management Pvt Ltd (RRPM), the same company that is all set to back the 2016 Indian Rally Championship.

While the championship calendar for the 2016 INTSDRC hasn’t been declared yet, it has been decided that the championship will host two rounds in each zone – North, South, East and West. In addition, the two rounds in each zone will have a third zonal round added to it for local participants, and will qualify as a Zonal Championship.

Watch this space for the championship calendar, which should be out next week.

To stay at the cutting edge of automotive news in India, follow Overdrive on Twitter (@odmag) or on Facebook (facebook.com/odmag). Or download our app from the iOS or Android app stores today.

Find your next car
Bob Rupani
15 Jun 2017
The lal batti and VIP culture
The government has banned the ‘lal batti’ or red beacon...
Shubhabrata Marmar
01 Jun 2017
Universal truths
...the universe is a benevolent near-sentient thing. It sees you...