Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2014: Day 5 - Overdrive

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2014: Day 5

10 Aug 2014 / 0

For those of you following updates of the sixth edition of Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare here at OVERDRIVE, the results in the Extreme Car category will come as no surprise – Sandeep Sharma and Varun Davessar held tightly to their top position in their Gypsy right till the end. Sanjay Agarwal and Venu, who’d attained the second spot after day 4, also maintained their spot. The slight turn of events occured when Amanpreet and Sudhir surpassed nine time Raid de Himalaya champion Suresh Rana  and Parminder Thakur, coming in third at the end of day 5.

Sandeep Sharma maintains    his lead on day 4 too

The Endurance category was again won by  Kartik Maruti and Sankar Anand, who’d been leading since the start of the rally. The results of day 4 turned out to be prophetic, with Sachin and Pratima pressing on to second position in their Tata Xenon. Two-thirds of the podium comprised of Team Maruti drivers with second runners up going to T Nagarajan and Ganesh Moorthy in their Esteem.

To stay at the cutting edge of automotive news in India, follow Overdrive on Twitter (@odmag) or on Facebook ( Or download our app from the iOS or Android app stores today.

Find your next car
Shubhabrata Marmar
23 Jun 2017
Income lax department
Should someone earning a living from a vehicle get priority at...
Bob Rupani
15 Jun 2017
The lal batti and VIP culture
The government has banned the ‘lal batti’ or red beacon...